Hail to the King, Baby

So over on Fortess: Ameritrash, noted ruffian “repoman” has apparently declared me The King of the Geeks. While I would normally question his judgement, this is kind of complimentary to me, and so I agree wholeheartedly. But unfortunately my application for kingship has been quietly ignored by both major political parties, and so until I hear from the New Whigs, I’ll simply have to make a to-do list with all of the edicts and decrees I’ve already decided on.

As King of the Geeks, I hereby decree:

  • Campaigns to bring back old TV shows will only be allowed if the fans promise not the whine incessantly about the new episodes.
  • Sports fans and fantasy sports fans are hereby required to become citizens of the Kingdom of Geeks. Who do they think they’re fooling anyway?
  • All  musicians must apply for a license to continue recording, touring, and releasing merchandise. The application process consists entirely of slaying a dragon. Drinking it under the table counts as slaying it.
  • Science is hereby commanded to figure out how to make a dragon.
  • The only musician now allowed to sing the national anthem is Weird Al.
  • My regime must review all year-end best-of lists to ensure that I’ve heard of at least half the entries. Violators will be punished by being made to watch the complete works of Raja Gosnell and provide a detailed report on both Smurfs movies.  Those not attaining a passing grade will be shot.
  • Spoiling a movie, book, or TV show will get you a stiff  fine. Going crazy at the  mere mention of anything that might possibly be a spoiler will get you a life sentence.
  • A hefty tax refund for those who dress their kids up as various regenerations of the Doctor.

And that’s just the important stuff, before I get to boring things like winning the Console Wars and accepting tribute in the form of black coffee and rhubarb pie.

2 thoughts on “Hail to the King, Baby

  1. The weird al part just sounds painful. All baseball season long, man… He’d die of exhaustion.

  2. I’m practicing my queen wave.

Leave a Reply

