Lean Days

You may have noticed that I’m not writing on The Rumpus Room quite at the normal clip that I’ve pursued for the last several months. There are a couple of reasons for this, but the biggest one is that I’ve been doing a fair bit of writing for The Good Men Project. I told you about my “hometown” essay last week, but I’ve also written one about playing games with The Big One, and another about my inability to fix a lawnmower. Expect to see more of me around there, which by necessity means there will be a little less of me around here.

September has also been a somewhat busy month, since my wife has spent a lot of time traveling for work, and I’ve been watching the boys at home. A lot of that time we’ve also been hosting family, and it’s hard to get a lot done with those kinds of schedules.

All that to say, if you see fewer entries around here, fret not. I’m still around, still writing, and I’ll be sure to keep you all informed of my activities on other sites. I like keeping this blog as more than just reviews, with articles and life and other things that I don’t feel like pounding into a 1000-word article. Now that Potterville has finished up, the ceiling for what I’ll be reviewing is also more wide-open.

Thanks for your patience, and I look forward to hearing from readers here and elsewhere!

Leave a Reply

